Fortitude News: Purity Ring to release second album, ‘Another Eternity’, in March.

Purity Ring gettin' all wet (via

Purity Ring gettin’ all wet (via

The electro duo also preview album with new track ‘Begin Again‘.

Synth pop do-gooders Purity Ring have announced that they are set to release their sophomore album, Another Eternity, on the 3rd of March. In the mean time, the Canadian two-piece have premiered the album with new track ‘Begin Again‘.

As a follow up to 2012’s sublime Shrines, ‘Another Eternity’ will be the bands second studio album. Going by the slow-burning electro prowess and dream pop textures felt through ‘Begin Again’, Purity Ring’s second album looks like it’s going to be a corker.

See the track listing for ‘Another Eternity’ below:

1. Heartsigh
2. Bodyache
3. Push Pull
4. Repetition
5. Stranger Than Earth
6. Begin Again
7. Dust Hymn
8. Flood On The Floor
9. Sea Castle
10. Stillness In Woe

For Fortitude Magazine:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s